To Your Ears Via Headphones
The purpose behind Via Headphones is to bring you up-to-date news on your favorite artists, bands, and music inspired clothing and accessory companies.

The Receiving End Of Sirens Sing Behind The Record.

Starting tomorrow, The Receiving End Of Sirens will be releasing a “Behind The Record” clip of the band discussing one song from the record. The songs will be talked about in tracklisting order. Every member of the band has put together their personal thoughts on writing and recording each song which they hope will help fans understand the process of the album and lyrical and song meanings.

However, they wont only be putting up their personalized entires on each song but they will be putting up a 30 seconds clip of the song of the day. The release schedule for each is below:

1. Swallow People Whole – 7.26.07
2. Oubliette – 7.27.07
3. The Crop and The Pest – 7.28.07
4. The Salesman, The Husband, The Lover – 7.29.07
5. Smoke and Mirrors – 7.30.07
6. ;A Realization of the Ear – 7.31.07
7. Saturnus – 8.1.07
8. Wanderers – 8.2.07
9. Stay Small – 8.3.07
10. Music of the Spheres – 8.4.07
11. The Heir of Empty Breath – 8.5.07
12. Pale Blue Dot – 8.6.07

8-7-07: “The Earth Sings Me Fa Mi”


No Responses to “The Receiving End Of Sirens Sing Behind The Record.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: